Tag Archives: Storytime

Gift Ideas from Oakland PL, New Infopeople Course on Storytime

Oakland PL Offers Gift Suggestions: For the first time, Oakland Public Library is offering suggestions for parents and others looking for holiday gift book titles for children. Check out their blog if you have patrons needing ideas for books to … Continue reading

Posted in Professional Development, Updates | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Informational Picture Books for Storytime

Information Picture Books for Storytime: Looking to add more informational books to go along with stories at your preschool storytime?  Try some of the following nonfiction for the youngest children: Ajmera, Maya, Victoria Dunning, and Cythnia Pon. Healthy Kids. Ajmera, … Continue reading

Posted in Programming Ideas | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Updates on Bayviews.org

Check out the new additions to ACL’s Website, including past Distinguished Books’ lists, new storytime themes on dinosaurs, vegetables, and pizza, read-alikes for R.J. Palacio’s Wonder, and much more! http://bayviews.org/ http://bayviews.org/calendar.html http://bayviews.org/2009distinguishedlist.pdf http://bayviews.org/2008distinguishedlist.pdf http://bayviews.org/2007distinguishedlist.pdf http://bayviews.org/2006distinguishedlist.pdf http://bayviews.org/baynews.html http://bayviews.org/baynews/news201301.html http://bayviews.org/storytime.html http://bayviews.org/storytime/stpizza.html http://bayviews.org/storytime/stdiggingupdinosaurs.htmlContinue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Message from ACL, Read-alikes | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Webinar News

Missed the Infopeople Webinar “What’s New for Storytimes” and want to catch what was discussed? Just view the archive of the webinar, obtain the handouts, and read the chat, all available here: http://infopeople.org/training/whats-new-storytimes .  Nearly 500 people attended the webinar so … Continue reading

Posted in News | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Free Webinar on Storytime

Please let your staff and colleagues know about this FREE event! Title: What’s New for Storytimes Presenter: Penny Peck Format: Webinar Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2012 Start Time: 12 Noon Pacific 1PM Mountain 2PM Central 3PM Eastern This webinar will … Continue reading

Posted in News | Tagged | Leave a comment