Tag Archives: Michael Cart

Professional Reading: Top 250 LGBTQ Books for Teens

Cart, Michael, and Christine A. Jenkins. Top 250 LGBTQ Books for Teens: Coming Out, Being Out, and the Search for Community. Chicago: Huron Street Press, 2015. 180 pages. $21.95. ISBN 978-1-937589-56-1.  Grade 7 to Adult, Professional. Outstanding. With thoughtful and … Continue reading

Posted in Professional Development | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

ALSC Institute Needs Volunteers, Kate Duke Obituary, ALSC Booklists, Free Michael Cart Webinar

ALSC INSTITUTE Local Arrangement Volunteers Needed: Are you planning on attending the ALSC Institute in Oakland, CA Sept. 17-20, 2014? If so, we invite you to be part of our Local Arrangements team, helping as ushers at various workshops and … Continue reading

Posted in News, Obituary, Professional Development | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Free Webinar – What’s New in Teen Literature

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 Start Time: Pacific – Noon, Mountain – 1:00 PM, Central – 2:00 PM, Eastern – 3:00 PM Speaker: Michael Cart Are you wondering: What the latest things in YA literature are? Who the emerging authors are? … Continue reading

Posted in News, Professional Development | Tagged , | Leave a comment