Category Archives: ACL Events

ACL Meeting Reminder, Lindsay Elected ALSC Pres.

ACL Meeting Friday, May 13, 2016:  Just a quick reminder for our Bay Area members!  Please join us for our ACL Meeting on Friday, May 13, 2016, from 9am–1pm at the Oakland Main Library.   We will have our usual Book … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, News, Updates | Tagged | Leave a comment

New ACL Website, Review of “Raymie Nightingale”

Greetings to all our Blog visitors!  The Association of Children’s Librarians of Northern California is revitalizing our website (http://www.bayviews.org/)  and blog. The new version of both will be unveiled in May 2016, so you might find us offline for a … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Message from ACL, Review of the Week, Updates | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

ACL Institute “Race Matters” Registration, Peggy Fortnum dies

“Race Matters: Practical Ways Libraries Can Celebrate All Youth:”  Registration is now open for ACL Institute 2016!  Please join us. The Association of Children’s Librarians of Northern California (ACL) Proudly Presents Race Matters: Practical Ways Libraries Can Celebrate All Youth. Friday, June 3, … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Message from ACL, News, Obituary, Updates | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

ACL Meeting, Read-Alikes for “The War That Saved My Life”

ACL Meeting Friday, April 8, 2016:  Just a quick reminder for our Bay Area members!  Please join us for our ACL Meeting on Friday, April 8, 2016, from 9am–1pm at the Oakland Main Library.   We will have our usual Book … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Message from ACL, Read-alikes, Updates | Tagged , | Leave a comment

ACL Meeting on Friday, March 11th, Peter Rabbit Coin

ACL Meeting Friday, March 11, 2016:  Just a quick reminder for our Bay Area members!  Please join us for our ACL Meeting on Friday, March 11, 2016, from 9am–1pm at the Oakland Main Library.   We will have our usual Book … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, News, Updates | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

ACL Meeting on Friday, Feb. 5, 2016

ACL Meeting Friday, February 5, 2016:  Just a quick reminder for our Bay Area members!  Please join us for our ACL Meeting on Friday, February 5, 2016, from 9am – 12:30pm at the Oakland Main Library.   We will have our … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Updates | Tagged | Leave a comment

Amelia Bloomer List, Performers’ Showcase, New BayNews for ACL

2016 Amelia Bloomer List Announced: Children’s books (for ages 0-18) with positive depictions of girls and women are the focus of the annual Amelia Bloomer List, part of the Feminist Task Force of the American Library Association’s Social Responsibility Round … Continue reading

Posted in ACL Events, Awards, News, Programming Ideas, Updates | Tagged , , | Leave a comment