Harper Lee, Francisco Alarcon Die; New BayNews Posted

Harper LeeHarper Lee Dies at Age 89: Pulitzer Prize-winning author Harper Lee, creator of To Kill a Mockingbird, died at her home in Alabama at age 89. For more information, see: www.nytimes.com/2016/02/20/arts/harper-lee-dies.html?_r=0 . 

Children’s Poet Francisco Alarcon Dies: Children’s Alarconauthor and poet Francisco Alarcon died at his home in Davis, CA, at age 61 from stomach cancer. For more information, see: www.latimes.com/local/obituaries/la-me-francisco-alarcon-20160121-story.html

Read for the Win

New ACL BayNews Posted: The February 2016 BayNews (the newsletter for the Association of Children’s Librarians of Northern California) is now available on our website: http://www.bayviews.org. You will find an outline for a craft and game program focusing on sports around the world, Readalikes for The Fifth Wave and books on grief and loss, new storytime themes on soccer and surfing, and much more.

http://bayviews.org/index.html

http://bayviews.org/calendar.html

http://bayviews.org/baynews.html

http://bayviews.org/baynews/news201602.html

http://bayviews.org/storytime.html

http://bayviews.org/storytime/stsoccer.html

http://bayviews.org/storytime/stsurfswim.html

http://bayviews.org/readalikes.html

http://bayviews.org/readalikes/fifthwave.html

http://bayviews.org/readalikes/griefandloss.html

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Message from ACL, News, Obituary, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s