Join the ALSC Community Forum on Monday, Nov. 9th at 11am (Pacific)

competencies photo_0Message from our friends at ALSC:

The ALSC Board of Directors and ALSC President Andrew Medlar will be hosting an ALSC Community Forum live chat on the freshly updated ALSC Competencies for Librarians Serving Children in Public Libraries.

Join us to discover how these recommended professional standards, newly revised to reflect our ever-evolving field while honoring our best traditions, can support you and your colleagues in providing the best service possible to the kids in your community. This event will be co-hosted by the ALSC Education Committee.

ALSC’s next forum will be held on Monday, November 9, 2015 at:

  • 2pm Eastern
  • 1pm Central
  • 12pm Mountain
  • 11am Pacific

Members are invited to logon to learn more about the revised competencies and to discuss their implications on the field.

Accessing the Forum

ALSC members can use the link below to access the forum:

Access the November 2015 Community Forum

You can also find a direct link to the forum from the ALSC Community Forum site.

ALSC Community Forums take place on Adobe Connect. To improve your results you can test your meeting connection before the live forum.

Participation via Twitter is encouraged. Questions will be submitted to Twitter via the @alscblog account using the hashtag #alscforum.

Recorded Webcast

A recorded webcast of this forum will be available after the live session has been completed. Please check the ALSC Community Forum site for updates.

So that ALSC can continue to support membership programs such as these, please do not share this recording with non-members. ALSC asks that you encourage membership in ALSC as a way to support professional development for children’s librarians.

Questions? Contact ALSC Membership and Marketing Manager, Dan Bostrom, by phone, 800-545-2433 ext 2164.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s