Read-Alikes for “Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library’ by Chris Grabenstein

Mr. LemoncelloRead-alikes for Chris Grabenstein’s Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library:

For ideas on using the book in a book discussion group, check out: www.chrisgrabenstein.com/kids/escape-from-mr-lemoncellos-library.php .

Avi. Who Stole the Wizard of Oz?

Berlin, Eric. The Puzzling World of Winston Breen.

Bosch, Pseudonymous. The Name of This Book is Secret. 

Bertman, Jennifer Chambliss. Book Scavenger.

Dahl, Roald. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

Feldman, Jody. The Gollywhopper Games.

Grabenstein, Chris. The Island of Dr. Libris. 

Grabenstein, Chris. Mr. Lemoncello’s Library Olympics. 

Juster, Norman. The Phantom Toll Booth.

Kerrin, Jessica Scott. The Spotted Dog Last Seen.

Konigsburg, E.L. From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. 

Mass, Wendy. The Candymakers. 

Patterson, James and Chris Grabenstein. Daniel X: Armageddon.  

Raskin, Ellen. The Westing Game. 

Sanderson, Brandon. Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians. 

Scieszka, Jon. Summer Reading Is Killing Me! 

Stewart, Trenton Lee. The Mysterious Benedict Society. 

Penny Peck, SJSU iSchool

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s