New ACL BayNews, Bay Area Publishing, Motivating Reading, and LGBTQ List

You-Are-Not-Small-CoverNew ACL BayNews Posted: The June 2015 BayNews (the newsletter for the Association of Children’s Librarians of Northern California) is now available on our website: You will find the second part of our Spring Board Book Round-up, Read-alikes for Paper Towns, new storytime themes on dinosaurs and sizes, and much more.  Updated pages include:

Article on Children’s Book Publishing in the Bay Area: Check out this interesting take on children’s book publishing in the San Francisco Bay Area. Thanks to Ruth Gordon for forwarding this to us!

How to Motivate Kids to Read: Another useful and interesting article, this one on using “reading rituals” to motivate children to read:

this-day-in-junePride Month – List of LGBTQ-Positive Children’s Books: Need some titles for your LGBTQ display? Check out this list of books that have positive LGBTQ depictions for children:

This entry was posted in Message from ACL, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s