Read-Alikes for Novels in the Form of Emails/Texts/Blogs (revised):

Tweet HeartRead-Alikes for Tween and Teen Books Written in the Form of Emails/Texts/Blogs (revised):

Amato, Mary. The Naked Mole-rat Letters.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn. Loser/Queen.

Bancks, Tristan. Mac Slater Hunts the Cool.

Bell, Cathleen D. Little Blog on the Prairie.

Black, Becca. iDrakula.

Brody, Jessica. My Life Undecided.

Brown, Jeffrey. Star Wards Jedi Academy series.

Carvell, Tim. Planet Tad.

Clark, Jay. The Edumacation of Jay Baker.

Cooper, Rose. Gossip from the Girls’ Room: a Blogtastic Novel.

Cooper, Rose. Secrets from the Sleeping Bag.

Day, Suzy. Serafina67: *Urgently Requires Life*

Goldschmidt, Judy. The Secret Blog of Raisin Rodriquez.

Gosselink, John. Free Thaddeus!

Heasley, Gwendolyn. Don’t Call Me Baby.

Holm, Jennifer L. Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf: A Year Told Through Stuff.

Johnson, Kathleen J. A Fast and Brutal Wing.

Morris, Taylor. Do’s and Don’ts.

Myracle, Lauren. Bff: a Girlfriend Book U Write 2gether.

Myracle, Lauren. L8r, G8r.

Myracle, Lauren. Love Ya Bunches.

Myracle, Lauren. TTFN.

Myracle, Lauren. TTYL.

Rivers, Karen. Finding Ruby Starling.

Rudnick, Elizabeth. Tweet heart.

Schaefer, Laura. The Secret Ingredient.

Sternberg, Julie. Friendship Over.

Strange, Jason. Text 4 Revenge.

Sugg, Zoe. Girl Online: The First Novel of Zoella.

Taylor, Chloe. “Sew Zoey” series.

Toffler-Corrie, Laura. The Life and Opinions of Amy Finawitz.

Vega, Denise. Access Denied.

Vega, Denise. Click Here: (to find out how I survived 7th grade).

Wells, Tina. “Mackenzie Blue” series.

Wise, Rachel. Set the Record Straight!

Wittlinger, Ellen. Heart on My Sleeve.

Penny Peck, San Jose State Univ.  iSchool

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s