Read-Alikes for Alexander’s “Chronicles of Prydain” Series

Check out ACL’s new Read-Alikes page on our website: http://bayviews.org/readalikes.html

We have rearranged the index into three parts: author, book title, and subject/series. It is easier to use and to find things. Please give it a look!

Book of ThreeRead-alikes for Lloyd Alexander’s “Chronicles of Prydain” series

In honor of the 50th anniversary of Lloyd Alexander’s Book of Three, the first book in the “Chronicles of Prydain” series, we offer this list of similar books:

Beagle, Peter S. The Last Unicorn.

Black, Holly. The Iron Trial.

Collins, Suzanne. “Underland Chronicles” series.

Cooper, Susan. “The Dark Is Rising” series.

Cowell, Cressida. How to Train Your Dragon.

Coville, Bruce. “Unicorn Chronicles” series.

Funke, Cornelia. Dragon Rider.

Kirk, Daniel. “Elf Realm” series.

Laurie, Victoria. “Oracles of Delphi Keep” series.

LeGuin, Ursula. A Wizard of Earthsea.

Lewis, C.S. “Chronicles of Narnia” series.

Lisle, Holly. “Moon and Sun” series.

McGraw, Eloise J. The Moorchild.

Mull, Brandon. Fablehaven.

Paolini, Christopher. Eragon.

Pierce, Tamora. “Song of the Lioness” quartet.

Rodda, Emily. “Golden Door” trilogy.

White, J.A. The Tickety: a Path Begins.

White, T.H. The Once and Future King.

Wrede, Patricia C. Dealing with Dragons.

By Penny Peck, San Jose State Univ.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s