Norman Bridwell Dies, New ACL BayNews Posted

BridwellNorman Bridwell Dies at age 86: Author Norman Bridwell, creator of “Clifford, the Big Red Dog,” has died in Martha’s Vineyard. “Clifford,” published by Scholastic, was created in 1963 and quickly became a popular book with young readers, and later was turned into a PBS animated television series. Before his death, Bridwell wrote two new Clifford stories, which will be published in 2015. For more information, see: http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/childrens/childrens-authors/article/65076-obituary-norman-bridwell.html

New ACL BayNews Posted: The December 2014 BayNews (the newsletter for the Association of Children’s Librarians of Northern California) is now available on our website: http://www.bayviews.org . You will find Read-alikes for Lloyd Alexander’s “Book of Three,” new storytime themes on Snowmen and Peace, programming ideas celebrating Paddington Bear, and much more. Thanks! Penny Peck

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Message from ACL, Obituary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s