Read-alikes: “Choose Your Own Adventures”

ChooseRead-alikes for the “Choose Your Own Adventure” series by various authors:

Borgenicht, David. “Worst Case Scenario: Ultimate Adventure” series. Chronicle Books. 2011-2012 – http://www.chroniclebooks.com/worstcasejunior/ .

Gutman, Dan. “My Weird School” series.
HarperCollins, 2004-2015 – http://www.myweirdclassroomclub.com/my-weird-school-books .

Korman, Gordon. “Dive” trilogy. Scholastic, 2003.

Korman, Gordon. “Everest” trilogy. Scholastic, 2012.

Korman, Gordon. “Island” trilogy. Scholastic, 2001.

Korman, Gordon. “Kidnapped” trilogy. Scholastic, 2006.

Korman, Gordon. “On the Run” series. Scholastic, 2005-2006.

Korman, Gordon. “Titanic” trilogy. Scholastic, 2011.

Scieszka, Jon. “Time Warp Trio” series. HarperCollins, 1991-2007.

Sobel, Donald. “Encyclopedia Brown” series. Penguin, 2010 – 2013 – http://www.penguin.com/static/packages/us/yreaders/books4boys/series_encyclopediabrown.php .

Tarshis, Lauren. “Survived” series. Scholastic, 2010-2015 – http://laurentarshis.com/i-survived .

Various. “Twisted Journeys” series. Graphic Universe, 2007-2012 – http://www.lernerbooks.com/products/k/k584/9780822561996/twisted-journeys-174 .

Various. “Up2U Adventures” series. Magic Wagon, 2013-2015 – http://abdopublishing.com/series/494-up2u-adventures .

Various. “You Choose” series. Capstone, 2008-2015 – http://www.capstonepub.com/library/products/you-choose-books-2/ .

Penny Peck, San Jose State Univ., iSchool

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s