Read-alikes: “Choose Your Own Adventures”

ChooseRead-alikes for the “Choose Your Own Adventure” series by various authors:

Borgenicht, David. “Worst Case Scenario: Ultimate Adventure” series. Chronicle Books. 2011-2012 – .

Gutman, Dan. “My Weird School” series.
HarperCollins, 2004-2015 – .

Korman, Gordon. “Dive” trilogy. Scholastic, 2003.

Korman, Gordon. “Everest” trilogy. Scholastic, 2012.

Korman, Gordon. “Island” trilogy. Scholastic, 2001.

Korman, Gordon. “Kidnapped” trilogy. Scholastic, 2006.

Korman, Gordon. “On the Run” series. Scholastic, 2005-2006.

Korman, Gordon. “Titanic” trilogy. Scholastic, 2011.

Scieszka, Jon. “Time Warp Trio” series. HarperCollins, 1991-2007.

Sobel, Donald. “Encyclopedia Brown” series. Penguin, 2010 – 2013 – .

Tarshis, Lauren. “Survived” series. Scholastic, 2010-2015 – .

Various. “Twisted Journeys” series. Graphic Universe, 2007-2012 – .

Various. “Up2U Adventures” series. Magic Wagon, 2013-2015 – .

Various. “You Choose” series. Capstone, 2008-2015 – .

Penny Peck, San Jose State Univ., iSchool


This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s