Readalikes for The Circuit by Francisco Jimenez

Readalikes for The Circuit by Francisco Jimenez, and other books concerning undocumented immigrants:

MariposaPicture books:

Altman, Linda. Amelia’s Road.

Anzaldua, Gloria. Friends from the Other Side/Amigos del otro lado.

James, Helen Foster. Paper Son.

Jimenez, Francisco. La Mariposa/The Butterfly.

Knight, Margy Burns. Who Belongs Here? An American Story.

Lainez, Rene Colato. My Shoes and I.

Mora, Pat. Tomas and the Library Lady.

Tonatiuh, Duncan. Pancho Rabbit and the Coyote.

CircuitTween novels:

Alvarez, Julia. Return to Sender.

Beatty, Patricia. Lupita Manana.

Boyce, Frank Cottrell. The Unforgotten Coat.

Budhos, Marina T. Ask Me No Questions.

Buss, Fran Leeper. Journey of the Sparrows.

deGuzman, Michael. Growing Up Rita.

DeFelice, Cynthia. Under the Same Sky.

Hobbs, Will. Crossing the Wire.

Jimenez, Francisco. Breaking Through.

Jimenez, Francisco. Reaching Out.

Lupica, Mike. Heat.

McNeal, Laura. Dark Water.

Paulsen, Gary. The Crossing.

Price, Charlie. Desert Angel.

Prinz, Yvonne. All You Get Is Me.

Resau, Laura. Red Glass.

Resau, Laura. Star in the Forest.

Restrepo, Bettina. Illegal.

Sitomer, Alan L. The Secret Story of Sonia Rodriguez.

Taylor, Theodore. The Maldonado Miracle.

Wong, Li Keng. Good Fortune.

Also, check out this website “I’m Your Neighbor” –

www.imyourneighborbooks.org/

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s