Read-alikes for “Septimus Heap” series by Angie Sage

fyreRead-alikes for the “Septimus Heap” series by Angie Sage: Sage has just completed this seven volume series with Fyre (K. Tegen Books, 2013), which is a fantasy series with magic and wizards.

Barron, T.A. Merlin’s Dragon series.

Blackwood, Sage. Jinx.

 Epstein, Adam Jay. Secrets of the Crown.

 Fforde, Jasper. The Last Dragonslayer.

 Forward, Toby. Dragonborn.

 Ibbotson, Eva. The Secret of Platform 13.

 Lennon, Joan. Questors.

 McMann, Lisa. The Unwanteds.

 Oliver, Lauren. The Spindlers.

 Paterson, John. The Flint Heart: a Fairy Story.

Prineas, Sarah. The Magic Thief.

 Reyes, Laurisa White. The Rock of Ivanore.

 Rowling, J.K. The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

 Stephens, John. The Emerald Atlas.

 Stevermer, Caroline. Magic Below Stairs.

 Tolkien, J.R.R.  Roverandom.

 Vande Velde, Vivian. Wizard at Work: a Novel in Stories.

 Yolen, Jane. Sword of the Rightful King.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Read-alikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s