ALA/ALSC Youth Media Awards Announced

At the American Library Association’s Midwinter meeting held on January 28, 2013 in Seattle, several book and media awards were announced.  These included:

One and Only IvanNewbery Medal:  Katherine Applegate for The One and Only Ivan (HarperCollins)

Caldecott Medal: Jon Klassen for This Is Not My Hat (Candlewick)

and many other awards.  Check out the complete list at:

This entry was posted in Awards, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ALA/ALSC Youth Media Awards Announced

  1. Big Grandma says:

    “Ivan”–couldn’t be a better choice–an almost perfect book–not flashy, just solid, memorable,
    strongly characterized, consistent diction, not a gratuitous sentence. RAH! and I could say much
    more but will contain my enthusiasm–
    ——-“Hat”–perhaps a humorous tribute to Rene Magritte–it’s really his pipe. Good-o.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s