Children’s Book Guild Nonfiction Award

The 2013 Children’s Book Guild Nonfiction Award winners are Jan Greenburg & Sandra Jordan

  • Ballet for Martha: Making Appalachian Spring,      Orbis Pictus Award winner and Sibert Honor title (both nonfiction honors);
  • Action Jackson, Sibert Honor title and
  • Christo and Jeanne-Claude: Through the Gates and Beyond.

Greenberg and Jordan’s books showcase art in all its dazzling diversity. By shining natural light on topics as varied as dance, painting, and installation, the author duo opens young minds to the idea that art is not only what hangs on museum walls. Watch for details and learn more about Jan Greenburg and Sandra Jordan at .

This entry was posted in Awards, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s